20 May 2022
Risk KAN Compound Extremes Working Group
Welcome to the Webinar
 
Thursday 30th June at 14:00 UTC (10:00 EDT/16:00 CET)
 
Speaker  
Anaïs Couasnon (VU Amsterdam)
Addressing challenges in multi-hazard decision-making with modeling and risk-simulation games and
Greg Yetman (Columbia U)
Hazard event interactions: Data for planning and select examples
 
Zoom link
20 May 2022
Risk KAN Compound Extremes Working Group
Welcome to the Webinar
 
Monday 06th June at 14:00 UTC (10:00 EDT/16:00 CET)
 
Speaker  
Beth Tellman (U Arizona);
Understanding flood risk from space: Opportunities to adapt to changing risk and catalyze climate justice
 
Zoom link
06 May 2022
Risk KAN Early Warning Working Group
Welcome to the Webinar
 
Thursday 19th May at 16:00 CET
 
Speaker  
Dr Avi Baruch (Previsico);
New approaches to surface water flood forecasting
 
Recording is here
22 April 2022
Cambridge Conference on Catastrophic Risk
 
Tuesday 19th April
 
Speaker  
Markus Reichstein holds a talk on “Existential Risk emerging from systemic and compound risk?” at the Cambridge Conference on Catastrophic Risk
11 April 2022
Risk KAN Early Warning Working Group
Welcome to the Webinar
 
Thursday 28th April at 16:00 CEST
 
Speaker  
Dr Brian Golding and Dr Joanne Robbins (UK Met Office) and Dr Anna Scolobig (University of Geneva);
Towards the “perfect” weather warning: bridging disciplinary gaps through partnership and communication
 
Register here here
22 March 2022
Risk KAN Compound Events Working Group
Welcome to the Webinar
 
Tuesday 5th April at 14:00 UTC (10:00 EDT/16:00 CET)
 
Speaker  
Maurizio Mazzoleni (VU Amsterdam);
Exploring the human influence on the impacts of consecutive drought and flood events: a modelling approach
 
Antonia Sebastian (U North Carolina);
Attributing flood hazards to (anthropogenic) environmental change
 
Recording is here